top of page

Members

Public·85 members
Jeffrey Stokes
Jeffrey Stokes

{{{Crackstreams}} Jesse Rodriguez vs Sunny Edwards LIVE Broadcast Free ON Tv 16 December 2023


Jesse Rodriguez vs Sunny Edwards live stream: How to watch boxing online, card, start time, stats. Streaming service DAZN has pulled off a coup to land yet another big-ticket boxing bout in 2023. This time it's an alluring pan-Atlantic featherweight unification match between Jesse 'Bam' Rodriguez and Sunny Edwards.


Click Here to Watch Jesse Rodriguez vs Sunny Edwards Live Online



Jesse Rodriguez vs Sunny Edwards on Saturday, December 16, at the Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale, Arizona, is a dream for boxing purists and a late contender for Fight of the Year. Bam is the WBO flyweight champion. Showtime holds the IBF belt and both straps are on the line in what should be an epic contest.


A big flyweight unification battle takes place in Arizona tonight between Jesse Rodriguez and Sunny Edwards.


Edwards puts his undefeated record on the line on Saturday night and mounts the fifth defence of the IBF gold he has held in the 112lbs division since beating Moruti Mthalane in April 2021, having outpointed all of Jayson Mama, Muhammad Waseem and Felix Alvarado before doing likewise against Chilean Andres Campos at Wembley Arena on his last appearance in June.


'Showtime' also has the chance to become a unified title-holder on Saturday night, with the similarly unbeaten Rodriguez having become a two-weight world champion aged just 23 by comfortably outpointing Cristian Gonzalez on home soil in San Antonio in April despite fracturing his jaw mid-fight.


He had previously reigned as the WBC super-flyweight champion before vacating that belt in order to move back down to the division below.


A heated unification battle involving two of the world's premier flyweights, between whom there is little love lost, could well be a Fight of the Year contender that has long since whetted the appetites of boxing fans on both sides of the Atlantic.


Former unified super-bantamweight world champion Murodjon Akhmadaliev is on the undercard, battling in an eliminator for the WBA belt.


2020 Olympic gold medalist Galal Yafai defends his WBC International flyweight title, while fellow Briton Peter McGrail competes for the WBA Continental super-bantamweight belt.


Jesse Rodriguez vs Sunny Edwards live stream start time


Date: Saturday, Dec. 16

Venue: Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale, Arizona

Main card: 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT / 1 a.m. GMT (Dec. 17) / 12 p.m. AEDT (Dec. 17).

Rodriguez vs Edwards: Approx. 11 p.m. ET / 8 p.m. PT / 4 a.m. GMT (Dec. 17) / 3 p.m. AEDT (Dec. 17).

Global stream — DAZN

Watch anywhere


Over six years and respectively 18 and 20 fights into their professional careers, no man has yet to beat Rodriguez or Edwards. And both fighters will put gold — as well as those unblemished records — on the line in Arizona on Saturday.


In April, Bam Rodriguez added the vacant WBO featherweight title to the previously won WBC super flyweight title on his resume. The unanimous points victory over Cristian Gonzalez may not have been the most convincing performance he's managed since the 23-year-old burst on to the scene but he did so with a broken jaw and once again became the youngest active title holder in world boxing. A victory on Saturday would win him Edwards' IBF strap and be a serious statement that he intends to deliver on his promise


In Sunny Edwards, Bam meets a 27-year-old in the prime of his career and coming into a first headline match with four consecutive title retentions. Having never had a professional fight in the States, the Londoner will be determined not to let the big occasion get to him. But there's no doubt he has the technique to seriously test Bam and recent appearances at Wembley Stadium and Sheffield Arena shows he can strut his stuff in front of significant crowds.


Jesse Rodriguez vs Sunny Edwards fight card


Jesse Rodriguez vs Sunny Edwards (for IBF and WBO world flyweight titles)

Murodjon Akhmadaliev vs Kevin Gonzalez (super bantamweight)

Galal Yafai vs Rocco Santomauro (flyweight)

Peter McGrail vs Ja'Rico O'Quinn (super bantamweight)

Arturo Popoca vs Carlos Mujica (super bantamweight)

Junaid Boston vs Gordie Russ II (super welterweight)

Albert Gonzalez vs Robenilson Viera (featherweight)

Joe McGrail vs Edgar Ortiz Jr. (featherweight)


Two standout flyweights face off in a division-defining world title unification bout at the Desert Diamond Arena in Glendale, Arizona on Saturday, with Jesse "Bam" Rodriguez (18-0) putting his WBO title on the line and Sunny "Showtime" Edwards (20-0) laying down his IBF belt.


Having only secured the belt in April (after vacating the WBC super flyweight title, which he successfully defended twice, in order to move up a weight class), this marks 23-year-old Rodriguez's maiden title defence at flyweight. What he lacks in experience, however, he makes up for with frightening physicality.